Weekend

Publications for an informed Audience and World!


World Parental Ratings Certificate - Universal Suitable for All Ages!



Black Rule


Favourite Links and Useful Bookmarks

Favourite Links and Useful Bookmarks by Alastair Agurtter

Dear Readers, Followers, Media and Patrons

Welcome to my favourite links and useful bookmarks, I hope you find them of interest to navigate and explore. As age catches up on me these days, those little grey cells as "Hercule Poirot" would say, sometimes appear to be misplaced or non existent at times, and where I begin to find myself frequently forgetting things, so these links as you can gather, serve me well for being in one place. Enjoy, Sincere Best Wishes, Alastair :)


For more news, updates and announcements of my New Book Releases, Best Sellers and The Weekend Magazine, please visit my home page or check out the magazine's latest news and updates web pages >


The Weekend Magazine

There has never been a greater time than now to deliver factual articles and news stories in the interest of the International Community, to combat fake news, and the rise in nationalism and protectionism, that is not in the interests of a modern day society in the 21st century. There has never been a greater time to unite the world so we can meet the real challenges of tomorrow, starting with climate change. Visit The Weekend Magazine >

Earth Matters

World Wild Life Foundation - www.wwf.org

Sky Ocean Rescue - www.skyoceanrescue.com

Friends of the Earth - www.foe.co.uk

The Butterfly Conservation Society - www.butterfly-conservation.org

Green Peace Conservation - www.greenpeace.org.uk/

Sky Rain Forest Rescue - www.rainforestrescue.sky.com/



News and Media

Microsoft (MSN) News and Media Portal - www.msn.com

British Broadcasting (BBC) Corporation - www.bbc.co.uk

British Sky Broadcasting (BSkyB) Corporation - www.skynews.com

Alastair Agutter Live Time RSS News Feeds - www.alastairagutter.com/rss/news.xml



Shopping Online

Amazon Books and Products - www.amazon.com

Barnes and Noble Books - www.barnesandnoble.com

Create Space Books - www.createspace.com

Author's Amazon Page - www.amazon.com/author/alastairagutter


Hobbies and Interests

Royal Botanic (Kew) Gardens - www.kew.org

Royal Society for the Protection of Birds - www.rspb.org.uk

Royal Society for the Protection of Animals - www.rspca.org.uk

Federation of British Aquatic Societies - www.fbas.co.uk

Newark International Antiques and Collectors Fair - www.iacf.co.uk/newark

Federation of American Aquarium Societies - www.faas.info

 

Music and Entertainment

Hercule Poirot Detective TV Series - www.agathachristie.com

Adele's Official Web Site - www.adele.com/home/

We Bought a Zoo Film - www.imdb.com/title/tt1389137/

Movies, TV and Celebrities - www.imdb.com

20th Century Fox Movies - www.foxmovies.com/




Science and Technology

World Wide Web Consortium - www.w3.org

Google Search Engine - www.google.com

Microsoft Corporation - www.microsoft.com

National Aeronautics and Space Administration - www.nasa.gov

European Organization for Nuclear Research - www.cern.ch

The European Space Agency - www.esa.int

The Science Museum London - www.sciencemuseum.org.uk



Sports and Outdoors

Wimbledon Tennis Tournament - www.wimbledon.com

Lawn Tennis Association - www.lta.org.uk

America's Cup Sailing World Series - www.americascup.com

US Professional Tennis Association - uspta.com

The Football Association - www.thefa.com



Home and Lifestyle

Royal Horticultural Society (RHS) - www.rhs.org.uk/

The Chelsea Flower Show - www.rhs.org.uk/shows-events/rhs-chelsea-flower-show

The Hampton Court Flower Show - www.rhs.org.uk/shows-events/rhs-hampton-court-palace-flower-show

Gardeners World - www.gardenersworld.com



Children and Education

The British Library - www.bl.uk

The British Museum - www.britishmuseum.org

Natural History Museum London - www.nhm.ac.uk/

The Smithsonian Institute - www.si.edu

National Society for the Protection of Children - www.nspcc.org.uk/

Royal London Zoo - www.zsl.org/

The Open University - www.open.ac.uk/

Cambridge University - www.cam.ac.uk

National Centre for Super Computing Applications - www.ncsa.illinois.edu/

Harvard University - www.harvard.edu/

Oxford University - www.ox.ac.uk/

Stanford University - www.stanford.edu/

Berkeley University - www.berkeley.edu/



Society and Culture

The Tate Gallery London - www.tate.org.uk

The Louvre Museum and Gallery Paris - www.louvre.fr

Sundance Film Festival - www.sundance.org

Cannes Film Festival - www.festival-cannes.com

British Academy of Film and Television - www.bafta.org

The Oscars Film Festival - www.oscars.org




Business and Finance

Space X Aerospace Company - www.spacex.com/

Rolls Royce Aviation Products - www.rolls-royce.com/products-and-services.aspx

Farlows of Pall Mall (Sporting Goods) - www.farlows.co.uk/

Thomas & Thomas Split Bamboo Fly Rods - www.thomasandthomas.com/

Orvis Sporting Goods Outfitters - www.orvis.com/



Miscellaneous

London (Tube) Underground - www.tfl.gov.uk/modes/tube/

National Rail Train Times and Enquiries - www.nationalrail.co.uk/



Publishers Web Sites

Amazon International - www.amazon.com

Amazon United Kingdom - www.amazon.co.uk

Expanded Distribution (Wholesale & Trade) Network - www.createspace.com/pub/l/createspacedirect.do

Create Space Independent - www.createspace.com






Author's Community Projects

Weather Outlook (Climate Change) Project - www.alastairagutter.com/news/weather/

World Parental Ratings and Certificates Project - www.alastairagutter.com/world-parental-ratings/

Creative Web Design (HTML 5) Project - www.alastairagutter.com/creative-web-design/

Aquarists Ark Project - www.alastairagutter.com/aquarists-ark-project/




Social Networks

Twitter - www.twitter.com/AlastairAgutter

Google Plus - www.plus.google.com/+AlastairAgutterPublisher/

Linkedin - www.uk.linkedin.com/in/alastairagutter

Google Blog Spot - www.alastairagutter.blogspot.com/

Facebook - www.facebook.com/AlastairAgutterAuthor/

Amazon Author - www.amazon.com/author/alastairagutter

YouTube - www.youtube.com/user/AlastairAgutter


Published by Alastair R Agutter
Last Modified and Updated: 23rd January 2018

Alastair Agutter Author and Writer






Black Rule